visualopk.blogg.se

Mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork
Mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork






One on top is without Groundwork and the one on the bottom is with Groundwork applied on the entire lid. Agree they don’t set per say like these ones do but putting powder shadows on them does the job pretty much. If you want a colored base for your shadows then these make somewhat of a sense but even then you have NYX Jumbo pencils which can do that job for you and at a very less price. All in all there is a lot of hype around these I feel than what they can actually do.

mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork

Since the base has a brown tone to it the shadows also get a slight brown tinge to them but it is not very noticeable. Usually bases help to enhance the colors of the shadow but I could not make out any visible difference in the ones I tried.

mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork

So since I didn’t track them like on the hour every hour types I have no idea what happened to them. The reason I say this is coz firstly of my experience with it that one time for the event and secondly when I was testing it out yesterday under some shadows after 9-10 hours of wear and no rubbing what so ever my shadows had completely disappeared. I feel that it is good for like 6 hours or so but not more than that. I’m sure no one is going to rub their eyes in such a violent manner. After rubbing it very vigorously on my hand it budged slightly.

mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork

It does set quite quickly and becomes like a matte texture but not a finish.








Mac cosmetics paint pot groundwork